All-state girls tennis teams for the 2018 season

The 2018 all-state girls tennis teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state tournament.

The athletes who won championships at their classification were named players of the year. Coaches of the year were awarded to the coaches of championship teams.

Class 5A

5A girls tennis state championship 2018 Ky Ecton Poudre

(Ryan Casey/

Player of the year: Ky Ecton, Poudre

Coach of the year: Chris Jacob, Cherry Creek

First Team
Name Year School Pos.
Ky Ecton Senior Poudre 1S
Meghna Chowdhury Sophomore Rock Canyon 1S
Eliza Hill Freshman Cherry Creek 2S
Nicole Hill Freshman Cherry Creek 3S
Micha Handler Senior Cherry Creek 1D
Miranda Kawula Senior Cherry Creek 1D
Anna Fusaris Freshman Cherry Creek 2D
Halley Mackiernan Freshman Cherry Creek 2D
Marie Manassee Sophomore Regis Jesuit 3D
Grace Neff Sophomore Regis Jesuit 3D
Emily Wilkins Senior Cherry Creek 4D
Dahlia Rappaport Senior Cherry Creek 4D

Class 4A

Niwot girls tennis Lucy Lu

(Dan Mohrmann/

Player of the year: Lucy Lu, Niwot

Coach of the year: Aimee Keronen, Niwot

First Team
Name Year School Pos.
Lucy Lu Freshman Niwot 1S
Josie Schaffer Junior Kent Denver 1S
Corey Patton Lossner Senior Cheyenne Mountain 2S
Julia Pentz Senior Niwot 3S
Taylor Heinicke Junior Cheyenne Mountain 1D
Jensen Enterman Junior Cheyenne Mountain 1D
Lily Sieben Sophomore Niwot 2D
Erin O'Neill Sophomore Niwot 2D
Catherine Xiao Sophomore Niwot 3D
Maedee Trank-Greene Sophomore Niwot 3D
Emily Creek Freshman Niwot 4D
Annie Heinritz Freshman Niwot 4D

Class 3A

3A girls tennis state tournament

(Kelsey Lowry/

Player of the year: Trisha Somasundaram, Peak to Peak

Coach of the year: Wade Kingsbury, Peak to Peak

First Team
Name Year School Pos.
Trisha Somasundaram Junior Peak to Peak 1S
Mae Thorp Sophomore Steamboat Springs 1S
Trini Somasundaram Junior Peak to Peak 2S
Elisa Dean Senior D'Evelyn 3S
Ciara Donovan Senior Holy Family 1D
Lexi Licata Senior Holy Family 1D
Ann-Claire Lin Senior Colorado Academy 2D
Story Wolf-Tinsman Senior Colorado Academy 2D
Eloise Shehan Freshman Dawson 3D
Victoria Joris Freshman Dawson 3D
Ashlee Hanratty Senior Pueblo County 4D
Kinley Gomez Senior Pueblo County 4D