The 2017 all-state boys tennis teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state tournament.

The athletes who won championships at their classification were named players of the year.

Class 5A

5A boys tennis state Christian Holmes Chatfield

(Ryan Casey/

Player of the year: Christian Holmes, Chatfield

Coach of the year: Chad Tsuda, Fairview

First team
Name Year School
Devin Brownstein Senior Cherry Creek
Will Dennen Senior Regis Jesuit
Emilio Gonzalez-Cruz Junior Regis Jesuit
Christian Holmes Junior Chatfield
Tom Melville Senior Fairview
Evan Nuss Junior Regis Jesuit
Ethan Schacht Senior Fairview
Tyler Schoen Senior Cherry Creek
Patrick Seby Senior Regis Jesuit
Zach Smith Senior Cherry Creek
Nick Svichar Senior Cherry Creek
Andy Wu Junior Fairview

Class 4A

4A boys state tennis 2017

(Dan Mohrmann/

Player of the year: Brett Finan, Peak to Peak

Coach of the year: Randy Ross, Kent Denver

First team
Name Year School
Alex Baum Junior Kent Denver
Trent Beckman Sophomore Kent Denver
Quinn Bermingham Senior Colorado Academy
Zach Brinker Junior Colorado Academy
Emmett Ela Junior Colorado Academy
Brett Finan Junior Peak to Peak
Coby Gold Junior Kent Denver
Oliver Greenwald Senior Kent Denver
Jack Moldenhauer Senior Kent Denver
Sam Nassif Junior Kent Denver
Chris Tsai Sophomore Kent Denver
Alex Wimer Senior Kent Denver