All-state boys tennis teams for 2016 season

The 2016 all-state boys tennis teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state tournament.

The athletes who won championships at their classification were named players of the year.

Class 5A

5A boys tennis state Ethan Hillis Cherry Creek

Cherry Creek's Ethan Hillis is the 5A boys tennis player of the year. (Ryan Casey/

Player of the year: Ethan Hillis, Cherry Creek

Coach of the year: Art Quinn, Cherry Creek

First team
Name Year School
Nick Eidler Junior Cherry Creek
Emilio Gonzalez-Cruz Sophomore Regis Jesuit
Akhil Gupta Freshman Fossil Ridge
Devin Harper Senior Fairview
Stone Heyman Junior Cherry Creek
Robby Hill Senior Cherry Creek
Ethan Hillis Senior Cherry Creek
Dawid Kijak Junior Overland
Evan Nuss Sophomore Regis Jesuit
Zach Smith Junior Cherry Creek
Nick Svichar Junior Cherry Creek
David Zhao Senior Fairview

Class 4A

4A state boys tennis Casey Ross

Casey Ross is the 4A boys tennis player of the year. (Dan Mohrmann/

Player of the year: Casey Ross, Kent Denver

Coach of the year: Randy Ross, Kent Denver

First team
Name Year School
Jack Cuntz Senior Evergreen
Brett Finan Sophomore Peak to Peak
Coby Gold Senior Kent Denver
Oliver Greenwald Junior Kent Denver
Niko Hereford Senior Kent Denver
Blake Kuzava Senior Evergreen
Jack Moldenhauer Junior Kent Denver
Sam Nassif Junior Kent Denver
Casey Ross Senior Kent Denver
Nick Savignano Senior Kent Denver
Laird Stewart Junior Kent Denver
Alex Wimer Junior Kent Denver