CHSAANow ice hockey rankings

The weekly CHSAANow coaches poll is one of three parts to the seeding criteria for the postseason in ice hockey.

To be able to vote in the final poll, coaches much vote in four polls during the regular season.

In order to vote, coaches must either be a head coach of their program, or an assistant that has been designated as the school's voter by the head coach. Schools may only have one vote. Coaches who are looking to vote should email Ryan Casey at

Any school may vote. There is no limit to the number of total schools who are permitted to vote.

The rankings will post on each Monday, and can also be found on the Rankings page.

Ice hockey voters

Below is a list of confirmed voters who have signed up to participate in the weekly ice hockey rankings. To sign up, email

2021 ice hockey rankings voters
Coach School Class
Derek Byron Battle Mountain 4A
Tim Cota Glenwood Springs 4A
James Berman Kent Denver 4A
Devon Brady Mullen 4A
Lee LaJeunesse Pueblo County 4A
Joshua McIntosh Rampart 4A
Yancey Rushton Steamboat Springs 4A
JR Engelbert Summit High 4A
Travis Seabolt Woodland Park 4A
Lee Olson Castle View 5A
Ryan Finnefrock Chaparral High School 5A
Geoff Riegle Chatfield 5A
Jeff Mielnicki Cherry Creek 5A
Jeremiah Buckley Denver East 5A
Dylan Strom Fort Collins 5A
Jeremy Sims Heritage High School 5A
Jimmy Dexter Monarch 5A
Kevin Insana Mountain Vista High School 5A
Jamison Spellman Ralston Valley 5A
Dan Woodley Regis Jesuit 5A
Jake Pence Resurrection Christian 5A
George Gwozdecky Valor Christian High School 5A