Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Colorado High School Activities Association represent member schools, leagues, districts and associations.

Board of Directors

Terita Walker

At Large (Districts 1, 5 & 6)

Assistant Principal, Denver East HS.

Gabe Trujillo

At Large (District 7, 8 & 9)

Activities Director, Westminster Public Schools

Board of Directors

Luke DeWolfe

District 1

Athletic director, Steamboat Springs HS. Representing San Juan, Southwestern, and Western Slope.

Ernie Derrera

Ernie Derrera

District 2

Athletic director, Severance HS. Representing Centennial, Frontier, Northern and Longs Peak.

Steve Longwell

Steve Longwell

District 3

Athletic director, Eaton HS. Representing High Plains, Lower Platte, Mile High, North Central, Patriot, Union Pacific & YWKC.

Nate Smith

District 4

Athletic director, Englewood HS. Representing Colorado, East Metro and Jefferson County.

Board of Directors

Caleb Coats

District 5

Director of Athletics & Activities, STRIVE Prep. Representing Confluence, Denver and Metropolitan.

Michael Hawkes

District 6

Athletic director, Shining Mountain Waldorf. Representing Continental, Front Range and 5280.

Bret McClendon

District 7

Principal, Elizabeth HS. Representing Colorado Springs Metro, Pikes Peak, Tri-Peaks and West Central.

Don Steiner

District 8

Athletic director, Evangelical Christian. Representing Black Forest, Fisher's Peak, Intermountain and Southern Peaks.

Board of Directors

Richard Hargrove

District 9

Superintendent, Springfield School District RE-4. Representing Arkansas Valley, Santa Fe and South Central.

Wendy Pottorff


Board Member, Limon Public Schools. Representing Colorado Association of School Boards.

Wendy Dunaway


Curriculum Specialist, Colorado Department of Education. Representing Colorado Department of Education.

Board of Directors

Jeff Durbin


Representing Colorado Association of School Executives.

Ryan West


Principal, Englewood HS. Representing Colorado Association of Superintendents/Senior Administrators.

Tony Exum


Colorado House of Representatives, District 17. Representing the Colorado State Legislature.