All-state girls lacrosse teams for Season D

The Season D all-state girls lacrosse teams honor the best players in the sport as judged by the leagues and coaches. They are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created following a lengthy process which included nominations from leagues, and then a vote of head coaches.

Player and coach of the year was also selected by a vote of the coaches.

Class 5A

(Lance Wendt/

Player of the year: Jessie Bakes, Colorado Academy

Coach of the year: Kelsey Sheridan, Fairview

First Team
Name School Pos. Year
Lily Assini Cherry Creek M Junior
Jessie Bakes Colorado Academy M Senior
Grace Lichtenberger Air Academy M Junior
Cate Lord Regis Jesuit - Senior
Katharine Merrifield Colorado Academy M Senior
Lucy Munro ThunderRidge A/M/D Senior
Betty Nelson Columbine G Sophomore
Tess Osburn Valor Christian A Junior
McKenna Riley ThunderRidge M Senior
Lauren Rismani Valor Christian A Senior
Maya Rutherford Colorado Academy D/M Senior
Molly Threlkeld Cherry Creek M Junior
Grace Weigand Regis Jesuit - Senior
Second Team
Name School Pos. Year
Savanna Barbosa Rock Canyon G/D Sophomore
Mandy Brockamp Grandview M Senior
Berit Brookfield ThunderRidge M/M/DM Senior
Charlotte Corkins Colorado Academy M Freshman
Raegan Digby Valor Christian A Sophomore
Brooke Dietmeier Fairview M Senior
Thayer Hubbard Fairview G Junior
Kaley Kakac Valor Christian M Sophomore
Rebecca Kerr Colorado Academy D/M Senior
Zoe Martin Colorado Academy A/M Freshman
Krissy Rael Regis Jesuit - Senior
Marguerite Schipfer Air Academy A/M Junior
Olivia Tighe Palmer Ridge M/A/D Senior

Honorable mention:

  • Hayden Appel, Chaparral, Sophomore
  • Elise Bialecki, M, Mullen, Senior
  • Marin Bomgaars, D/M, Colorado Academy, Senior
  • Paris Corporon, Regis Jesuit, Junior
  • Alex Cutone, M, Rock Canyon, Sophomore
  • Anna Gawthrop, A, Cherry Creek, Sophomore
  • Cami Johnson, A, Fairview, Sophomore
  • Maya Kendall, M, Colorado Academy, Junior
  • Rachel Kennedy, M, Arapahoe, Junior
  • Julie Markovich, D, ThunderRidge, Senior
  • Breonna Mason, G, Air Academy, Sophomore
  • CJ Meehan, M/A/D, ThunderRidge, Sophomore
  • Eliza Osburn, M, Valor Christian, Freshman
  • Madison Riley, M, ThunderRidge, Senior
  • Lilly Rowell, Chaparral, Junior
  • Darby Sherrod, M/D, Arapahoe, Senior
  • Courtney Smith, D, Dakota Ridge, Junior
  • Danielle Srdoc, D, ThunderRidge, Senior
  • Ava Welty, D, Fairview, Junior

Class 4A

(Lance Wendt/

Player of the year: Margo Miller, Evergreen

Coach of the year: Rachel Sanford, Evergreen

First Team
Name School Pos. Year
Annabelle Biggar Dawson School - Sophomore
Aidan Carr Thompson Valley M Sophomore
Annalise Carr Thompson Valley A Senior
Maya DeGeorge Grand Junction M Senior
Averi Gardner Evergreen - Sophomore
Adde Hollander Conifer M Senior
Samantha Hughes Castle View M Sophomore
Landree McClure Golden A Senior
Margo Miller Evergreen - Senior
KC Ossello Green Mountain M/A Senior
Maddison Santini Rocky Mountain - Junior
Riley Schultz Castle View M Sophomore
Lauren Spence Evergreen G Senior


Second Team
Name School Pos. Year
Bridget Bankert Grand Junction A Senior
Cami Campbell Rocky Mountain - Senior
Riley Dolan Roaring Fork M/A Senior
Sidney Edmonds Holy Family M Junior
Julia Hodell Holy Family - Freshman
Kylie Kenny Aspen M Senior
Evan McDonnell Denver South - Sophomore
Emma Mielke Horizon G Senior
Shea Murphy Green Mountain M Junior
Carly Poole Evergreen - Senior
Ella Shofnos Denver South - Sophomore
Taylor Tobin Golden D/DM/M Sophomore
Brynn West Green Mountain D Junior

Honorable mention:

  • Maryn Brown, M, Fruita Monument, Junior
  • Libby Claassen, M/A/DM, Roaring Fork, Senior
  • Allie Elliott, M/D/A, Durango, Senior
  • Ava Ganter, M/A, Golden, Junior
  • Sophie Gebhardt, Dawson School, Junior
  • Julia Harty, Battle Mountain, Senior
  • Sophie Hodgson, M/A, Roaring Fork, Sophomore
  • Charlotte Katz, Telluride, Junior
  • Necia Knoedler, A, Liberty, Junior
  • Melena Krownapple, Telluride, Senior
  • Phoebe Ramirez, A, Cherokee Trail, Senior
  • Talei Ricketson, A/M, Smoky Hill, Sophomore
  • Sophia Rinn, M/A/D, Eagle Valley, Senior
  • Reese Ripley, M, Denver North, Freshman
  • Araceli Sanchez, Heritage, Junior
  • Mia Seltzer, Aspen, Junior
  • Sage Sorrells, A, Cherokee Trail, Sophomore
  • Maleah Sosa, M/A, Horizon, Junior
  • Devin Thomas, D, Aspen, Junior
  • Alex Young, Denver South, Sophomore