CADA announces 2020 award winners

Typically, the Colorado Athletic Directors Association announces their annual awards at their conference each year. However, with no conference this year, they are announcing the awards online.

Annual Awards

CADA 1A Athletic Director of the Year: Brett Williams, Hanover JSHS School District 28

CADA 2A Athletic Director of the Year: David Schuessler, Clear Creek

CADA 3A Athletic Director of the Year: Jesse Shawcroft, Centauri High School

CADA 4A Athletic Director of the Year: Kris Roberts, Cheyenne Mountain HS

CADA 5A Athletic Director of the Year: Adam Kelsey, Denver South High School

CADA Administrative Assistant of the Year: Joyce Cunningham, Littleton High School

CADA Administrator of the Year: Diana Sirko, Mesa County Valley School District

CADA Board Member of the Year: Reynaldo “Chico” Garcia, St. Vrain

CADA Award for Distinguished Service: Sue Prahl, Niwot High School

CADA Media Representative of the Year: Dan Mohrmann, CHSAANow/Southern Colorado

CADA Middle School Athletic Director of the Year: Jeff Conway, Coal Ridge MS

CADA New Athletic Director of the Year: Jimmy Cottrell, Kiowa High School

CADA Retired Athletic Director of the Year: Frank Lee, Fairview High School

State Award of Merit: Denny Squibb, Fruita Monument High School

Student Athlete Scholar award:

  • Male: Elijah Meyers, Arickaree High School
  • Female: Susan Puchino, Littleton High School

CADA Committee Awards

Kurby Lyle Service Award: Mike Jacobsma, Dawson High School

Frank Kovaleski Professional Development Award: Karen Higel, Denver Public Schools

NFHS Citation Award: Mike Hughes, Lakewood High School

Distinguished Service Award: LeRoy Lopez, Fredrick High School