All-state girls lacrosse teams for the 2019 season

Colorado Academy ThunerRidge girls lacrosse

(Theodore Stark/

The 2019 all-state girls lacrosse teams honor the best players in the sport as judged by the leagues and coaches. They are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created following a lengthy process which included nominations from leagues, and then a vote of head coaches.

Player and coach of the year was also selected by a vote of the coaches.

Player of the year: Sloane Murphy, Colorado Academy

Coach of the year: Lauren Benner, Valor Christian

First Team
Name School Pos. Year
Katie Collins Cherry Creek M Senior
Ally Gibb Valor Christian M Junior
Charlotte Howie Aspen M Junior
Ella Marks Colorado Academy G Junior
Margo Miller Evergreen   Sophomore
Sloane Murphy Colorado Academy M Senior
Lucy Shimek Steamboat Springs M Senior
Ella Squibb Denver East M Junior
Addy Tysdal Valor Christian G Senior
Sidney Weigand Regis Jesuit M/A Senior
Emma White Cherry Creek D Senior
Brittney White Pine Creek M/A/D Senior
Second Team
Name School Pos. Year
Kyra Barnes Fairview M Senior
Kate Citron Aspen   Senior
Everdina de Koning Denver East D Senior
Maddie Ferguson Regis Jesuit A/M Senior
Aly Gallagher Colorado Academy D Senior
Grace LeBel Chaparral   Senior
Anna Markham Rock Canyon D Senior
Lily Miller ThunderRidge DM/D Junior
Hayden Mitchell Castle View/Douglas County M Senior
Tess Osburn Valor Christian M Freshman
Avery Rodny Air Academy M Senior
Aubyn Roemer Cherry Creek D Senior
Bailey Truex Chatfield M Senior

Honorable mention:

  • Shayne Abrams, Golden, Sophomore
  • Bella Ames, Regis Jesuit, D, Junior
  • Nicole Beaulieu, Cheyenne Mountain, M, Senior
  • Whitney Block, Columbine, M/A, Senior
  • Isabela Bloomquist, Fairview, A/M, Sophomore
  • Reagan Brenenstuhl, Air Academy, A, Senior
  • Kassidy Butler, Conifer, M, Junior
  • Payton Cheedle, Valor Christian, M, Sophomore
  • Izzy Cisneros, Mullen, G, Senior
  • Hannah Dove, Palmer Ridge, A/M, Sophomore
  • Evangelyn Eliason, Smoky Hill, M, Senior
  • Meghan Erbeck, Chatfield, G, Sophomore
  • Lecsi Glenn, Roaring Fork, M, Junior
  • Tyler Greene, Aspen, Senior
  • Kelly Henderson, Pine Creek, A, Senior
  • Evelyn Hollenback, Arapahoe, Junior
  • Makenna Huhn, Chaparral, Junior
  • Natalie Hulting, Palmer Ridge, A, Junior
  • Madeleine Hunt, Kent Denver, M, Senior
  • Emerson Johnson, Mullen, M, Senior
  • Michelle Kitchen, Liberty, D, Senior
  • Tia Krats, Dakota Ridge, Junior
  • Rylie Maready, Cheyenne Mountain, M, Senior
  • Ellie Martinez, Rocky Mountain, Junior
  • Amelia McCarthy, Cherry Creek, A, Junior
  • Lucy Munro, ThunderRidge, A/M/D, Sophomore
  • Emma Murphy, Kent Denver, M/D, Senior
  • Catarina Otero, Fruita Monument, Senior
  • Emma Pare, George Washington, Freshman
  • Eleanor Sheahan, Battle Mountain, D/DM, Senior
  • Lauren Spence, Evergreen, G, Sophomore
  • Ashley Starkey, Pine Creek, A/M, Senior
  • Madison Summers, Chaparral, Senior
  • Abigail Sundquist, Conifer, A/M, Sophomore
  • Kaylin Vanzant, Cherokee Trail, Junior
  • Grace Weigand, Regis Jesuit, M/D, Sophomore
  • Meghan Weiss, Grandview, M, Sophomore