All-state gymnastics teams for the 2018 season

The 2018 all-state gymnastics teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state meet. The following criteria was used:

  • Athletes who won an event or finished in the top five in the all-around, and/or finished in the top two of an individual event, were named to the first team.
  • Athletes who finished fifth-10th in the all-around, and/or finished third-fifth in an individual event were named to the second team.
  • The athletes who won all-around championships in their classification were named gymnast of the year.
  • Coaches who led their teams teams to championships were named coaches of the year.

Class 5A

Gymnast of the year: Amber Boll, Lakewood
Coach of the year: Tracy Boychuk, Pomona

First Team
Name School
Amber Boll Lakewood
Samantha Demoss Overland
Elena Reiffin Overland
Tori Sayers Arvada West
Mia Tims Pomona
Brooke Weins Pomona
Second Team
Name School
Julia Butler Pomona
Alexia Dellinger Rocky Mountain
Aaliyah Jamison Overland
Darcy Jew Broomfield
Kalise Newson Pomona
Melanie Roberts Broomfield
Payton Roberts Arvada West
Carly Schnabel Lakewood
Delenn Steffes Overland

Class 4A

Gymnast of the year: Emily Graham, Green Mountain
Coach of the year: Marisa Purcell, Niwot

First Team
Name School
Ciera Babb Rampart
Emily Belmonte Green Mountain
Lindsay Chohon Niwot
Emily Graham Green Mountain
Hattie Katachis Niwot
Lucy Meinert Green Mountain
Grace Stephenson Niwot
Second Team
Name School
Austin Coleman Elizabeth
Mia Curry Niwot
Jackie Fritsche Evergreen
Taylor Green Becker Niwot
Camille Guinet Standley Lake
Ashley Lindsey Elizabeth
Megan Montoya Elizabeth
Alea Rinehart Elizabeth