All-state girls lacrosse teams for the 2018 season

Colorado Academy Arapahoe girls lacrosse

Colorado Academy's Lauren Russell. (Lance Wendt/

The 2018 all-state girls lacrosse teams honor the best players in the sport as judged by the leagues and coaches. They are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created following a lengthy process which included nominations from leagues, and then a vote of head coaches.

Player of the year was also selected by a vote of the coaches. The coach of the year was selected by the coaches association.

Coach of the year: Dix Baines, Chaparral

Player of the year: Lauren Russell, Colorado Academy

First Team
Name School Pos. Year
Isabel Anema Cherry Creek M Senior
Meg Hanson Arapahoe A Senior
Kailee Lammers Dakota Ridge   Senior
Ella Marks Colorado Academy G Sophomore
Kennedy Mealhow Chaparral   Senior
Hannah Mill Chaparral   Senior
Sloane Murphy Colorado Academy M Junior
Angela Naughton Columbine M Senior
Liz Phillips Palmer Ridge M Senior
Lauren Russell Colorado Academy M Senior
Hali Sibilia Cherry Creek M Senior
Sidney Weigand Regis Jesuit A/M Junior
Second Team
Name School Pos. Year
Olivia Baglieri Kent Denver A Senior
Reagan Brenenstuhl Air Academy A Junior
Ryley Caron Chatfield M Junior
Eliza Davis Colorado Academy D Senior
Cate Lord Regis Jesuit M Freshman
Megan Matthews Grandview M Senior
Lucy McHugh Denver East M Sophomore
Whitney Moran Air Academy M Senior
Lizzie Pierpont Arapahoe M Senior
Delaney Pratt Centaurus   Senior
Josi Robinson Denver East M Junior
Lucy Shimek Steamboat Springs M Junior
Kylie Thompson Grandview M Senior
Addy Tysdal Valor Christian G Junior

Honorable mention:

  • Avery Ahern, Denver North, Senior
  • Faith Barnes, Ralston Valley, D, Senior
  • Nicole Beaulieu, Cheyenne Mountain, M, Junior
  • Campbell Breithaupt, Centaurus, Senior
  • Lauren Brown, ThunderRidge, D, Senior
  • Katie Carozza, Grand Junction, Senior
  • Maren Clark, Rock Canyon, M, Senior
  • Katie Collins, Cherry Creek, M, Junior
  • Meghan Gordon, ThunderRidge, M, Senior
  • Sara Haefele, Green Mountain, Senior
  • Brandi Haller, Fruita Monument, A, Senior
  • Riley Hatchell, Pine Creek, M/D/A, Senior
  • Lena Heaney, Conifer, A/M, Junior
  • Maeve Hungerford, Columbine, M, Senior
  • Emerson Johnson, Mullen, M, Junior
  • Lucy Johnson, Rampart, A/M, Senior
  • Avery Joslin, Cherokee Trail, D, Junior
  • Erin Keeney, Eagle Valley, G, Senior
  • Anna Manning, Denver South, Senior
  • Rylie Maready, Cheyenne Mountain, M, Junior
  • Madeleine Mason, Rocky Mountain, M, Senior
  • Grace McCabe, Denver East, M, Junior
  • Megan Patrick, Cherry Creek, G, Senior
  • Elizabeth Posavad, Chaparral, Senior
  • Maya Rutherford, Colorado Academy, D, Freshman
  • Kate Sawyer, Denver East, M, Senior
  • Aleya Speas, Castle View/Douglas County, A/M, Senior
  • Sydney Swift, Eaglecrest, A, Senior
  • Brittney White, Pine Creek, M/A/D, Junior
  • Emma White, Cherry Creek, D, Junior