4A baseball's state tournament bracket

The 2018 state tournament bracket for Class 4A baseball.

Sites: All-Star Park (Denver), Bishop Machebeuf HS (Denver), and Metro State (Denver)

Go to: District brackets

Bracket notes:

  • Team designation note: The number next to team is not a seed. Following regionals, the teams that win each regional are moved onto the state bracket and are designated as Team 1, Team 8, etc. The final eight teams are NOT re-seeded. All seeding was completed for the regional round.
  • The site director will flip a coin for home team in all games.
  • The loser of Game 11 (L11) and winner of Game 11 (W11) may change places so that previous opponents are not matched. This spot is marked by an asterisk (*) on the bracket.
  • If three teams remain after Game 13, the winner of Game 11 (W11) draws a bye to Game 15. If W11 loses Game 12, there will be three teams left and W11 earns the bye. W12 then plays W13 to reach finals. This spot is marked by a caret (^) on the bracket.