All-state girls lacrosse teams for the 2017 season

Colorado Academy Cherry Creek girls lacrosse

Bridget Sutter. (Matt Daniels/

The 2017 all-state girls lacrosse teams honor the best players in the sport as judged by the leagues and coaches. They are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created following a lengthy process which included nominations from leagues, and then a vote of head coaches.

Player and coach of the year was also selected by a vote of the coaches.

Player of the year: Bridget Sutter, Colorado Academy

Coach of the year: Steph Sanders, Colorado Academy

First Team
Name School Pos. Year
Meg Hanson Arapahoe A Junior
Hannah Krats Dakota Ridge M Senior
Kailee Lammers Dakota Ridge M Junior
Hannah Mill Chaparral A Junior
Emily Munro Kent Denver A Senior
Lizzie Pierpont Arapahoe M Junior
Eliza Radochonski Cherry Creek M Senior
Pearl Schwartz Cherry Creek M Junior
Sara Stewart ThunderRidge M Senior
Bridget Sutter Colorado Academy G Sophomore
Nellie Turnage Colorado Academy DM Senior
Claire Wright Colorado Academy A Senior
Second Team
Name School Pos. Year
Gabrielle Kinney Kent Denver G Senior
Grace McCabe Denver East   Sophomore
Lucy McHugh Denver East   Freshman
Mackenzie Miller Aspen M Senior
Sloane Murphy Colorado Academy M Sophomore
Angela Naughton Columbine M Sophomore
Kyleigh Peoples Castle View/Douglas County M/A Senior
Sam Rippley Palmer Ridge M Senior
Natalie Sannes Air Academy M/D Senior
Lucy Shimek Steamboat Springs D Sophomore
Hali Sibilia Cherry Creek M Junior
Madi Wifall Kent Denver M Senior

Honorable mention:

  • Tess Albert, Evergreen, Sophomore
  • Isabel Anema, Cherry Creek, M, Junior
  • Whitney Block, Columbine, A, Sophomore
  • Kate Burney, Denver East, Senior
  • Ryley Caron, Chatfield, M, Sophomore
  • Raquel Corral, Mullen, Sophomore
  • Chloe Doctor, Battle Mountain, Senior
  • Taylor Donaldson, ThunderRidge, A, Sophomore
  • Jessica Gibson, Ralston Valley, Senior
  • Charlotte Godfrey, Cherry Creek, D, Senior
  • Meghan Gordon, ThunderRidge, M, Junior
  • Ciara Heiden, Battle Mountain, Sophomore
  • Kate Howe, Conifer, Sophomore
  • Charlotte Howie, Aspen, M, Freshman
  • Whitney Jacob, Mullen, M/D/A, Senior
  • Lizzie Lajoie, Cheyenne Mountain, D, Junior
  • Megan Matthews, Grandview, M/A, Junior
  • Kennedy Mealhow, Chaparral, Sophomore
  • Jordan Moilanen, ThunderRidge, G, Senior
  • Whitney Moran, Air Academy, M, Junior
  • Alex Nicoletti, Grand Junction, Senior
  • Kodi Paules, Smoky Hill, Sophomore
  • Liz Phillips, Palmer Ridge, M, Junior
  • Morgan Pittser, Centaurus, Sophomore
  • Elizabeth Posavad, Chaparral, Junior
  • Sydney Prokupek, Colorado Academy, M, Senior
  • Fair Romero, Denver East, Senior
  • Riley Schott, Steamboat Springs, M/A, Freshman
  • Alea Tooley, Columbine, M, Sophomore
  • Sidney Weigand, Regis Jesuit, A/M, Sophomore
  • Brittney White, Pine Creek, M/A/D, Sophomore
  • Katie Whittelsey, Regis Jesuit, D, Senior
  • Jordan Winchester, Ralston Valley, Junior