The 2017 all-state boys lacrosse teams honor the best players in the sport as judged by the leagues and coaches.

They are created by the Colorado High School Boys Lacrosse Coaches Association.

Class 5A

Kent Denver Cherry Creek boys lacrosse

(Cindy Betancourt/

Player of the year: Asher Nolting, Cherry Creek

Coach of the year: Dan Mullins, Lewis-Palmer

Assistant of the year: Wayne Chancellor, Monarch

First Team
Name Year School Position
Asher Nolting Senior Cherry Creek Attack
Tommy Mott Senior Highlands Ranch Attack
Gabe Mein Junior Columbine Attack
Henry Savage Junior Cherry Creek Attack
Jake Frane Senior Mountain Vista Attack
Chase Douglas Senior Arapahoe Attack
August "Mustang" Sally Sophomore Denver East Attack
Colin Munro Senior Mountain Vista Midfield
Connor Till Senior Cherry Creek Midfield
Nick Gallegos Senior Highlands Ranch Midfield
Nate Miller Senior Cherry Creek Midfield
Reed Babcock Sophomore Regis Jesuit Midfield
Zach Hall Senior Wheat Ridge Midfield
Quentin Birch Senior Regis Jesuit Midfield
Nick Darrow Junior Columbine Midfield
Jack Calderone Senior Cherry Creek Defense
Joey Soran Senior Regis Jesuit Defense
Trevor Brown Senior Cherry Creek Defense
Trey Sayers Senior Wheat Ridge Defense
Judd Erickson Senior Mountain Vista Defense
Erik Peters Senior Rock Canyon Goalie
Braden Host Senior Regis Jesuit Goalie
JT Simonton Senior Cherry Creek F/O Midfield
Hunter Graefe Senior Chaparral LSM
Patrick Roe Junior Regis Jesuit Defensive Midfield
Justin Kehoe Senior Wheat Ridge Defensive Midfield
Second Team
Name Year School Position
Mikey Blais Senior Douglas County Attack
Jake Govett Junior Mountain Vista Attack
Dylan Sandman Senior ThunderRidge Attack
Andrew Frerich Senior Wheat Ridge Attack
Gunnar Carlile Junior Heritage Attack
Nick Ringhofer Junior Regis Jesuit Attack
Aaron Boyd Senior Mullen Midfield
Nate Surd Junior Columbine Midfield
Blake Widlund Senior Arapahoe Midfield
Ryan Nunes Senior Mountain Vista Midfield
Caden Meis Sophomore Legend Midfield
Dalton Ziegler Senior Lewis-Palmer Midfield
Timmy Saffold Junior Kent Denver Midfield
Marcus Trujillo Sophomore Castle View Defense
Drake Gillis Senior Mullen Defense
Mac Tezak Senior Regis Jesuit Defense
Brock Harmon Junior Columbine Defense
Sammer Ziady Senior Monarch Defense
Travis Torline Senior Wheat Ridge Defense
Jack Weigand Senior Regis Jesuit Defense
Nic Haughn Senior Pine Creek Defense
Joe Whitmore Senior Smoky Hill Goalie
Ian Mullins Senior Lewis-Palmer Goalie
Gavin Bellman Junior Columbine Goalie
Daniel Shelanski Senior Denver East F/O Midfield
Kyle Nalen Senior Kent Denver LSM

Honorable mention:

  • Garrett Ziegler, Junior, Lewis-Palmer, Attack
  • Oliver Hart, Senior, Eaglecrest, Attack
  • Ryan Bergner, Junior, Kent Denver, Attack
  • Matt Pollack, Senior, Colorado Academy, Attack
  • Ty Veres, Senior, Rock Canyon, Midfield
  • Jack Tuttle, Freshman, Castle View, Midfield
  • Jimmy Erickson, Junior, Cherry Creek, Midfield
  • Charlie Gifford, Senior, Monarch, Midfield
  • Max Waldbaum, Senior, Kent Denver, Midfield
  • Jacob Brunner, Sophomore, Lakewood, Midfield
  • Brody Rule, Sophomore, Highlands Ranch, Defense
  • Jack Wahlenmaier, Senior, Rock Canyon, Defense
  • Colby Moore, Junior, Grandview, Defense
  • Jonah Hirshorn, Junior, Mountain Vista, Goalie
  • Nolan Hector, Senior, Wheat Ridge, Goalie
  • Danny Kowalski, Senior, Monarch, LSM
  • Griffin Bonjean, Junior, Mountain Vista, LSM
  • Garrett Rademacher, Junior, Lewis-Palmer, Defensive Midfield
  • Brett Boos, Junior, Chaparral, F/O Midfield
  • Dylan Leinhart, Freshman, Columbine, F/O Midfield

Class 4A

Valor Christian Dawson School boys lacrosse

(Lance Wendt/

Player of the year: Gavyn Pure, Dawson School

Coach of the year: Bobby Ecker, Vail Mountain

Assistant of the year: Bill Bauer, Ponderosa

First Team
Name Year School Position
Gavyn Pure Junior Dawson School Attack
Luke Verratti Senior Vail Mountain Attack
Grayson Goodyear Senior Valor Christian Attack
Chase Phelps Senior Conifer Attack
Lance Tillman Sophomore Valor Christian Attack
August Johnson Junior Cheyenne Mountain Midfield
Gianni Orlando Senior Valor Christian Midfield
Mac Zee Senior Dawson School Midfield
Austin Konnath Senior Air Academy Midfield
Kyle Robinette Senior Durango Midfield
Sean Traynor Junior Valor Christian Midfield
Jack Shams Junior Dawson School Midfield
Lance Olson Senior Lutheran Midfield
Aidan Abram Sophomore Dawson School Defense
Ryan Lemmons Senior Windsor Defense
Luke Buck Senior Cheyenne Mountain Defense
Sage Gardner Sophomore Dawson School Defense
Jackson Soderquist Sophomore Valor Christian Defense
Kobe Lewis Senior Thompson Valley Goalie
Luke Paige Senior Cheyenne Mountain Goalie
Ryan Burdi Sophomore Green Mountain Goalie
Eric Pacheco Sophomore Valor Christian F/O Midfield
Tyler Hancock Senior Vail Mountain F/O Midfield
Jake Hardy Senior Windsor LSM
Trevor Perkey Senior Air Academy LSM
Charlie Morrow Junior Battle Mountain Defensive Midfield
Second Team
Name Year School Position
Hunter Watts Junior Dawson School Attack
Mason Meyer Senior Conifer Attack
Davis Petersen Junior Steamboat Springs Attack
Greg Bilek Sophomore Thompson Valley Attack
Jack Eagan Junior Cheyenne Mountain Attack
Jack Bell Senior Cheyenne Mountain Midfield
Max Hanson Junior Bishop Machebeuf Midfield
Nic Crosbie Junior Evergreen Midfield
Riley Miller Senior Conifer Midfield
Nick Huels Senior Conifer Midfield
Zane Hensel Senior Battle Mountain Defense
Alex Tate Senior Thomas Jefferson Defense
Jake Pacheco Junior Pueblo West Defense
Devon Thompson Senior Conifer Defense
Caleb Wilking Senior Conifer Defense
Grant McNamera Senior Steamboat Springs Defense
Jake Delgado Senior Ponderosa Goalie
Kyle Sudol Senior Dawson School F/O Midfield
Bryan Gilbertson Senior Steamboat Springs LSM
Brennan Grass Junior Golden LSM
Mark Studer Junior Conifer Defensive Midfield

Honorable mention:

  • Cullen Nordamen, Senior, Cheyenne Mountain, Attack
  • Adam Halpern, Senior, Lutheran, Attack
  • Liam O'Malley, Junior, Littleton, Attack
  • Tommy Rodgers, Junior, Durango, Attack
  • Corbett Tate, Senior, Thomas Jefferson, Midfield
  • Andrew Bloss, Junior, Windsor, Midfield
  • Myya Bonner, Jr., Senior, George Washington, Midfield
  • RJ Peshek, Junior, Aspen, Midfield
  • Trey Cardenas, Sophomore, Thompson Valley, Defense
  • Jack Simpson, Junior, Golden, Defense
  • Peter Wharton, Junior, Steamboat Springs, Goalie
  • Dawson Santangelo, Freshman, Dawson School, Goalie
  • Zac Dewey, Freshman, Thompson Valley, Defensive Midfield