All-state girls tennis teams for the 2017 season

The 2017 all-state girls tennis teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state tournament.

The athletes who won championships at their classification were named players of the year.

Class 5A

5A girls tennis Ky Ecton Poudre

(Ryan Casey/

Player of the year: Ky Ecton, Poudre

Coach of the year: Chris Jacob, Cherry Creek

First Team
Name Year School Pos.
Ky Ecton Junior Poudre 1S
Anshika Singh Junior Smoky Hill 1S
Claire Cox Senior Ponderosa 2S
Lauren Thomas Junior Heritage 3S
Ashlen Grote Sophomore Mountain Vista 1D
Amanda Pruitt Sophomore Mountain Vista 1D
Maddie Darre Sophomore Denver East 2D
Kelly Wulf Sophomore Denver East 2D
Wendy Yan Senior Cherry Creek 3D
Rachel Schiff Senior Cherry Creek 3D
Grace Shepard Senior Cherry Creek 4D
Kaki Cantor Senior Cherry Creek 4D

Class 4A

Josie Schaffer Kent Denver girls tennis

(Dan Mohrmann/

Player of the year: Josie Schaffer, Kent Denver

Coach of the year: David Adams, Cheyenne Mountain

First Team
Name Year School Pos.
Josie Schaffer Sophomore Kent Denver 1S
Mavis Edwards Freshman Durango 1S
Cory Patton Lossner Junior Cheyenne Mountain 2S
Claire Dibble Senior Cheyenne Mountain 3S
Casey Ahrendsen Senior Cheyenne Mountain 1D
Ally Arenson Senior Cheyenne Mountain 1D
Taylor Heinicke Sophomore Cheyenne Mountain 2D
Ariana Arenson Sophomore Cheyenne Mountain 2D
Jensen Enterman Freshman Cheyenne Mountain 3D
Katie Nelson Freshman Cheyenne Mountain 3D
Brooke Dashiell Sophomore Cheyenne Mountain 4D
Tiana Stepleton Sophomore Cheyenne Mountain 4D

Class 3A

3A girls state tennis

(Cannon Casey/

Player of the year: Sammy Moore-Thomson, Colorado Academy

Coach of the year: Woody Oliver, D'Evelyn

First Team
Name Year School Pos.
Sammy Moore-Thomson Freshman Colorado Academy 1S
Mae Thorp Freshman Steamboat Springs 1S
Bridget Bell Freshman Dawson 2S
Maggie Berry Senior Dawson 3S
Courtney Leafgren Senior Eaton 1D
Shelby Naill Senior Eaton 1D
Cammy Lee Junior D'Evelyn 2D
Elisa Dean Junior D'Evelyn 2D
Leah Schwartz Senior Holy Family 3D
Camilla Ruiz Senior Holy Family 3D
Charity Perks Junior D'Evelyn 4D
Keri Jennings Junior D'Evelyn 4D