2016 Volleyball regional brackets, matchups released

(Renee Bourcier/CHSAANow.com)

(Renee Bourcier/CHSAANow.com)

The 2016 regional volleyball brackets were released on Monday, and the qualifying schools all found out who they'd be playing and where they'd be going.

Find every regional bracket here:

The 3A-5A brackets had their fields set by the RPI, and the teams were seeded by the final RPI standings, as well, with some changes made due to geography and first-round league matchups. Teams in 1A and 2A qualified for the regional round after playing in districts last week.

In Class 5A, it was Fossil Ridge who earned the top overall seed after finishing with the highest RPI rating. As a result, the Sabercats will their region.

Rock Canyon, Fairview, Chatfield, Denver East, Chaparral, Mountain Vista, Rampart, Fruita Monument Arapahoe, Loveland and Ralston Valley are the other 5A host teams.

In 4A, undefeated Lewis-Palmer rightfully sits in the No. 1 spot. The Rangers are looking to reclaim the 4A title that they lost to Cheyenne Mountain last year.

Along with the Rangers, it will be Eagle Valley, Cheyenne Mountain, Montrose, Pueblo West, Valor Christian, Holy Family, Berthoud, Thomas Jefferson, Silver Creek, Niwot and Palisade hosting for 4A regionals.

Eaton stands tall as the top overall seed in 3A regionals and is looking to claim a fourth-consecutive title in 2016.

Valley, Colorado Springs Christian, University, Bayfield, Resurrection Christian, Faith Christian, Middle Park, Salida, St. Mary's, Sterling and Pagosa Springs are the other teams that earned the right to host.

After the completion of district play in 2A, the eight host-site teams were determined. Unlike 3A-5A, which is seeded by RPI, 2A regional brackets are seeded by district results.

Hoehne, Dayspring Christian, Paonia, Denver Christian, Del Norte, Yuma, Telluride and Colorado Springs School will all host regional play this weekend.

Like 2A, the 1A regional brackets are determined by the outcome of district play. As a result, it will be La Veta, Kit Carson, Flagler, Rocky Mountain Lutheran, Nucla, Springfield, Kiowa and Weldon Valley who will serve as regional hosts.

The results of regionals will set the state tournament pairings for all classes.