All-state girls track & field teams for 2016 season

State track Katie Rainsberger Air Academy

Air Academy's Katie Rainsberger is the 4A girls track and field athlete of the year. (Ryan Casey/

The 2016 all-state girls track and field teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state meet.

In order to be considered for athlete of the year, they must first have made the all-state team by winning a championship.

Athletes of the year were selected based upon their performance at the state meet. Coaches of the year were selected based upon the team champions.

Class 5A

Athlete of the year: Arria Minor, Denver East

Coach of the year: Conrad Crist, Fort Collins

First Team
Name School Year Event(s)
Aumni Ashby Cherokee Trail Sophomore 4x200
Hannah Carlson Arapahoe Sophomore 800 medley
Amelia Cavazos Arapahoe Senior 800 medley
Gina Coleman Fountain-Fort Carson Junior Discus
Anna Hall Arapahoe Freshman 4x400, High Jump
Julia Hall Arapahoe Senior 4x400, 800 medley
Symonne Holland Cherokee Trail Senior 4x100, 4x200
Jamie Johnson Cherry Creek Freshman 4x800
Audra Koopman Fort Collins Junior Long Jump
Sydnee Larkin Cherokee Trail Sophomore 4x100
Sydnee Larkin Cherokee Trail Sophomore Triple Jump
Allison Marizza Arapahoe Junior 4x400
Jordan McCurdy Cherry Creek Sophomore 4x800
Gabriella McDonald Rocky Mountain Sophomore Shot Put
Arria Minor Denver East Freshman 100 meters, 200 meters, 400 meters
Brie Oakley Grandview Junior 1600 meters, 3200 meters
Jaiden Paris Cherokee Trail Sophomore 4x100, 4x200
Devon Peterson Cherry Creek Junior 4x800
Becca Schulte Fort Collins Senior 800 meters
Sarah Slack Arapahoe Senior 4x400, 800 medley
Emily Sloan Rock Canyon Sophomore 100 hurdles, 300 hurdles
Lisa Swartz Cherry Creek Senior 4x800
Taylor Watson Cherokee Trail Sophomore 4x100, 4x200
Chloe Woest Fossil Ridge Senior Pole Vault

Class 4A

Athlete of the year: Katie Rainsberger, Air Academy

Coach of the year: Timothy Daggett, The Classical Academy

First Team
Name School Year Event(s)
Teresa Ambuul The Classical Academy Senior 4x400
Rylee Anderson Silver Creek Sophomore High Jump
Tess Boade Valor Christian Junior 4x100, 4x200
Alexis Buckhaults Canon City Junior 100 hurdles
Maya Evans Vista Peak Sophomore Long Jump
Kendra Frieden The Classical Academy Senior 4x400
Lauren Gale Discovery Canyon Sophomore 100 meters, 200 meters, 400 meters, 800 medley
Destiny Grimes Valor Christian Freshman 4x100
Jenny Hall Discovery Canyon Junior 800 medley
Lilliana Hamilton Air Academy Sophomore 4x800
Alex Hellenberg Skyline Senior Triple Jump
Bethany Johns The Classical Academy Senior 4x400
Ayannah Lang Discovery Canyon Sophomore 800 medley
Lily Lockhart Delta Junior Shot Put
Bianca Lopez Valor Christian Sophomore 4x200
Megan Maccagnan Valor Christian Senior 4x100, 4x200
Maria Mettler Air Academy Junior 4x800
Katie Rainsberger Air Academy Senior 800 meters, 1600 meters, 3200 meters, 4x800
Bailey Sharon Green Mountain Senior 300 hurdles
Gianna Tesone Valor Christian Senior 4x100, 4x200
Lianna Ubungen Discovery Canyon Sophomore 800 medley
Raquel Valdez Mountain View Senior Discus
Kayla Wiitala Air Academy Senior 4x800
Andrea Willis The Classical Academy Senior Pole Vault
Maggie Zielinski The Classical Academy Senior 4x400

Class 3A

Athlete of the year: Kayla Pinnt, Moffat County

Coach of the year: Kaelie Jelden, Eaton

First Team
Name School Year Event(s)
Lannan Abbott Colorado Springs Christian Sophomore 4x400
Morgan Barone Lutheran Junior High Jump
Amber Bowles Coal Ridge Senior 4x200
Kylie Chavez Sterling Junior Long Jump, Triple Jump
Christina Hamerly Peak to Peak Senior 4x800
Alie Hodgson Eaton Senior 800 medley
Brittany Knutson Eaton Senior 800 medley
Dana Kotz Coal Ridge Junior 4x200
Chelsey Lockey Eaton Sophomore 800 medley
Santana Martinez Coal Ridge Sophomore 4x200
Quinn McConnell Peak to Peak Freshman 800 meters, 4x800
Alice Oveson Peak to Peak Senior 4x800
Kayla Pinnt Moffat County Senior 100 meters, 200 meters, 400 meters, 4x100
Quinn Pinnt Moffat County Freshman 4x100
Julia Ridgway Colorado Springs Christian Junior 4x400
Courtney Sabatino Eaton Sophomore 800 medley
Emma Samuelson Moffat County Junior 4x100
Ary Shaffer Moffat County Senior 4x100
Anna Shults Peak to Peak Freshman 1600 meters, 4x800
Tarynn Sieg Eaton Junior Shot Put, Discus
Abby Skrastins Colorado Springs Christian Senior 4x400
Erica Thompson Colorado Springs Christian Junior 4x400
Ivy Todd Estes Park Junior Pole Vault
Lily Tomasula-Martin Estes Park Junior 3200 meters
Allie Winkler Coal Ridge Senior 4x200
Sarah Yocum Faith Christian Junior 100 hurdles, 300 hurdles

Class 2A

Athlete of the year: Soleil Gaylord, Telluride

Coach of the year: Brian Mitchem, Paonia

First Team
Name School Year Event(s)
Taylor Alexander Vail Christian Senior Pole Vault
Ellie Berry Burlington Junior Discus
Shayna Dale Cedaredge Junior 4x100
Melanie Deering Kiowa Junior 400 meters
Marisa Edmondson Paonia Senior 4x200, 800 medley
Soleil Gaylord Telluride Sophomore 1600 meters, 3200 meters
Megan Godsey Wray Junior Triple Jump
Kenzie Henderson Cedaredge Senior 4x100
Brooke Hillman Paonia Sophomore 4x800
Isabelle Himmel Highland Junior 200 meters
Katie Hyke Cedaredge Sophomore Shot Put
Amber Jenkins Cedaredge Senior 4x100
Jaedyn Lambrecht Caliche Senior 100 hurdles
Poppy Lightfoot Paonia Freshman 4x800
Kendall McHugh Cedaredge Senior 4x100
Chelsea Meilner Paonia Senior 4x800
Katy Parsons Hotchkiss Senior 800 meters
Emily Pieper Paonia Junior 4x200, 800 medley
Randi Rapke Paonia Sophomore 4x400, 4x800
Kassidy Rapke Paonia Sophomore 800 medley
Alyssa Valko Wray Senior 300 hurdles
Brianna Van Vleet Paonia Junior 4x200, 4x400, Long Jump
Ashley Van Vleet Paonia Senior 4x400, High Jump
Shira Woods Paonia Sophomore 4x200, 4x400, 800 medley
Kayla Zink Caliche Junior 100 meters

Class 1A

Athlete of the year: Zariah Mason, Kim

Coach of the year: Joe Packard, Heritage Christian

First Team
Name School Year Event(s)
Bree-ann Carwin Baca County Junior 800 meters
Bailey Chintala Fleming Sophomore 4x400
Morgan Cockroft Fleming Sophomore 4x400
D'Lanee Doyle Sedgwick County Senior High Jump
Tori Goode Kim Freshman 4x100, 800 medley
Miranda Hall Lake City Community Sophomore 4x800
Kylee Holden Granada Junior 300 hurdles
Shaylee Johnson Fleming Junior 4x400
Tatelyn Lasley Springfield Junior 400 meters, 4x200
Jacee Lawrence Lake City Community Freshman 4x800
Jenna Lengfelder Fleming Freshman 4x400
Megan Levine Lake City Community Junior 4x800
Zariah Mason Kim Sophomore 100 meters, 200 meters, 4x100, 800 medley
Mabree McClung Lake City Community Senior 4x800
Jenna McKinley Sangre de Cristo Senior Shot Put, Discus
Taylor Nittler Kim Senior 4x100, 800 medley
Rebekah Rairdon Heritage Christian Senior 1600 meters
Rachel Rairdon Heritage Christian Senior 3200 meters
Audrey Rau Springfield Freshman 4x200
Jordan Reed Springfield Senior 4x200
Antonya Schaffert Otis Senior Pole Vault
Sarah Storey Sangre de Cristo Senior Long Jump, Triple Jump
Ciarra Tate Baca County Senior 100 hurdles
Jayci Westphal Springfield Sophomore 4x200
Ashley Yergert Kim Sophomore 4x100, 800 medley