All-state volleyball teams for 2015 season

The 2015 volleyball players of the year. From left: Antonya Schaffert, Otis; Bethany Cullity, Cheyenne Mountain; Shannon Webb, Cherokee Trail; Tara Traphagan, Yuma; Caiden Rexius, Eaton. (Photos: Matt Daniels/; Kai Casey/; Ray Chen/

The 2015 volleyball players of the year. From left: Antonya Schaffert, Otis; Bethany Cullity, Cheyenne Mountain; Shannon Webb, Cherokee Trail; Tara Traphagan, Yuma; Caiden Rexius, Eaton. (Photos: Matt Daniels/; Kai Casey/; Ray Chen/

The 2015 all-state volleyball teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These team were created following a lengthy process which included nominations from leagues and then a vote of coaches.

Scroll down to see the teams, or use the menu below to navigate to the class of your choosing.

Go to: 5A | 4A | 3A | 2A | 1A

Class 5A

Grandview Cherokee Trail volleyball

Cherokee Trail's Shannon Webb. (Ray Chen/

Player of the year: Shannon Webb, Cherokee Trail

Coach of the year: Terry Miller, Cherokee Trail

First Team
Name School Year Pos.
Audrey Cheng Fairview Junior S/RS
Robyn Krause Cherokee Trail Junior S
Jasmine Schmidt Chaparral Junior RS/S
Christine Schmiedeler Fairview Junior MB/RS
Jazlyn Smith Denver East Senior L
Taylor Smith Regis Jesuit Senior OH
Shannon Webb Cherokee Trail Senior OH
Second Team
Name School Year Pos.
Sierra Bartley Chatfield Junior OPP
Keeley Davis Rock Canyon Sophomore OH
Melissa Evans Highlands Ranch Junior RS
Allie Garcia Coronado Senior L
Kasie Gilfert Legend Senior MH
Toni McDougald Cherry Creek Senior OH
Franchesca Reed Grandview Senior MB/RS

Honorable mention: Qairo Bentley, Denver East, freshman, OH; Madisen Busler, Grandview, senior, OH/RS; Jasmine Evans, Highlands Ranch, senior, OH; Chase Jackson, Denver East, junior, OH; Jayden Liberty, Arapahoe, junior, MB; Tori Macaluso, Rock Canyon, senior, MH; Angela McGownd, Loveland, senior, OH; Hannah Miller, Chaparral, senior, L; Jordan Mullen, Legend, senior, OH/RS; Maya Patterson, Denver East, junior, MH; Keely Ruby, Mountain Vista, senior, MH/RS; Caroline Schmiedeler, Fairview, junior, OH; Daisy Schultz, Cherry Creek, junior, S; Petra Sikorski, Arapahoe, senior, S; Kaira Smith, Coronado, senior, OH; Karysa Swackenberg, Brighton, senior, L; Sarah Vang, Chaparral, senior, OH/MB/RS.

Class 4A

Cheyenne Mountain volleyball

Cheyenne Mountain's Bethany Cullity. (Kai Casey/

Player of the year: Bethany Cullity, Cheyenne Mountain

Coach of the year: David Barkley, Cheyenne Mountain

First Team
Name School Year Pos.
Lydia Bartalo Lewis-Palmer Junior OH/MH
Bethany Cullity Cheyenne Mountain Senior OH
Mariah Evans Lewis-Palmer Senior S
Holly Huffman Cheyenne Mountain Senior S
Allison Smith Ponderosa Senior OH
Elizabeth Wayne Cheyenne Mountain Senior MB
Sydney Wetterstrom Longmont Senior OH/RS/MH
Second Team
Name School Year Pos.
Ariana Alberici Pueblo West Senior RS/OH
Kassidi Day Pueblo East Senior MH/MB
Mika Dickson Cheyenne Mountain Senior L/DS
Andrea Eddy Evergreen Senior S
Kylie Hurst Windsor Senior MB/OH
Ashley Pagan Air Academy Senior OH/OPP
Emma Porter The Classical Academy Senior OH/DS
Camille Smith Ponderosa Senior MH

Honorable mention: Jordan Brandt, Battle Mountain, senior, OH; Katia Fitzgerald, Erie, senior, S; Addison Hays, Roosevelt, junior, L; Elise Hill, Montrose, senior, OH/OH; Maddie Labor, Steamboat Springs, senior, L; Jenny Lau, Woodland Park, senior, S; MaLeigha Menegatti, Pueblo West, sophomore, S/OH; Santana Mestas, Pueblo West, senior, RS/OH; Carlee Morrison, Eagle Valley, senior, OH/OPP.

Class 3A

Eaton Valley volleyball state final

Caiden Rexius of Eaton. (Matt Daniels/

Player of the year: Caiden Rexius, Eaton

Coach of the year: Rene Aafedt, Valley

First Team
Name School Year Pos.
Madison Fisher University Senior -
Katie McKiel Manitou Springs Senior OH
Caiden Rexius Eaton Senior OH
Brooke Schilling Valley Junior MH/OH
Bailey Schumacher Eaton Senior L/S
Tarynn Sieg Eaton Junior MB
Abby Skrastins Colorado Springs Christian Senior OH
Second Team
Name School Year Pos.
Kaitlyn Detlefsen Coal Ridge Senior MH/OH
Lindy Dixon Eaton Senior MB
Megan Farrah Pagosa Springs Junior OH
Angala Jensen Manitou Springs Senior S
Chelsey Lockey Eaton Sophomore S
Jamie Nielson Colorado Springs Christian Senior MH/MB
Maggie Smith Platte Valley Senior OH

Honorable mention: Lauren Addington, La Junta, senior, S/RS; McKayla Bauer, University, senior; Jenna Cardenas, Frontier Academy, senior, OH; Kylie Chavez, Sterling, junior, OH/MH; Addie Feek, Middle Park, freshman, MB; Madeleline Foutz, Bayfield, junior, L/OH; Kaylee Frear, The Vanguard School, senior, OH/MH; Dana Kotz, Coal Ridge, junior, S/RS; Alina Randall, Faith Christian, freshman, OH; Brooke Trujillo, Alamosa, senior, L; Kailee Yano, Peak to Peak, junior, S; Kiahlei Yaste, University, senior.

Class 2A

Yuma volleyball

Yuma's Tara Traphagan. (Kai Casey/

Player of the year: Tara Traphagan, Yuma

Coach of the year: Jenny Noble, Yuma

First Team
Name School Year Pos.
Cali Bahnsen Union Colony Prep Senior OH/MH
Erika Ivkov Lyons Senior OH
Mallory Noble Yuma Senior S
McKenna Palmer Paonia Sophomore MH
Kaitlyn Rutherford Ridgway Senior OH
Abby Skipworth Resurrection Christian Senior -
Tara Traphagan Yuma Senior OH/MH
Second Team
Name School Year Pos.
Lydia Knutson Cedaredge Senior RS/MH
Jaedyn Lambrecht Caliche Senior S
Jenna Mansfield Rye Senior S
Peighton Roth Yuma Senior L/DS
Laney Swan Colorado Springs School Junior S
Chrystianne Valdez Ignacio Senior L/OH/S
Saylor Webb Resurrection Christian Junior -

Honorable mention: Becca Abrahamson, Clear Creek, senior, MH/RS; Lexie Bitter, Fowler, senior, OH/MH; Lucy Carlson, Soroco, senior, MH; Megan Gerk, Haxtun, senior; Madison Gould, South Park, junior; Luisa Hernandez, Yuma, junior, OH/MH; Mikaela Parker, Calhan, senior, OH; Ashley VanVleet, Paonia, senior, MH; Gabby Willson, West Grand, junior, OH/RS.

Class 1A

Otis Idalia volleyball state final

Antonya Schaffert of Otis. (Matt Daniels/

Player of the year: Antonya Schaffert, Otis

Coach of the year:Bonnie Wallin-Kuntz, Otis

First Team
Name School Year Pos.
Emily Kaiser Prairie Junior OH/MH
Brooklyn Krehmeyer Weldon Valley Senior OH
Kylee Kuntz Otis Senior S/OH
Lissette Lefforge Otis Senior MB
Jenna McKinley Sangre de Cristo Senior MB/RS
Antonya Schaffert Otis Senior OH
Reagan Shaffer Idalia Senior OH/DS
Second Team
Name School Year Pos.
Karleigh Cooley Sangre de Cristo Senior OH/RS
Kaylee Corsentino La Veta Freshman MH
Shaylee Johnson Fleming Junior MH/MB
Felicia Minchaca Sierra Grande Senior OH/MH
Bryce Schafer Idalia Senior OH/DS
Erica Sinclair Sangre de Cristo Senior S/RS
Jennay Terrell Idalia Senior MH/DS

Honorable mention: Danea Bender, Weldon Valley, senior, L; Faith Carpenter, Idalia, junior, MH; Kinley Coe, La Veta, sophomore, OH/RS; Mikenna Curlee, Peetz, senior, MH/MB; D'Lanee Doyle, Walsh, senior, MH; Susana Herrera, Idalia, senior, DS/OH/RS; Tess Hornung, Kit Carson, freshman, MB; Kyndra Konig, Weldon Valley, senior, OH; Gabriela Lopez, La Veta, junior, MH; Sarah McGinley, Heritage Christian, junior, MB; Aspen Serfoss, Cotopaxi, junior; Sonia Vallejos, La Veta, sophomore, S; Taylor West, Community Christian, senior, OH; Alex Weyerman, Idalia, junior, S; Kindra Young, Edison, senior, MH/OH.