All-state girls cross country teams for 2015 season

The 2015 all-state girls cross country teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state meet.

The athletes who won championships at their classification were named runner of the year.

Scroll down to see the teams, or use the menu below to navigate to the class of your choosing.

Go to: 5A | 4A | 3A | 2A

Class 5A

Runner of the year: Lauren Gregory, Fort Collins
Coach of the year: Greg Weich, Broomfield

First team
Name Year School
Maya Browning Sophomore Fairview
Claudia Burgess Sophomore Boulder
Allie Chipman Sophomore Mountain Vista
Caroline Eck Freshman Mountain Vista
Lauren Gregory Junior Fort Collins
Catherine Liggett Senior Legend
Brie Oakley Junior Grandview

Class 4A

Runner of the year: Katie Rainsberger, Air Academy
Coach of the year: Steve Rischling, Air Academy

First team
Name Year School
Paige Embaugh Freshman Air Academy
Reagan Hausmann Senior Valor Christian
Lauren Offerman Junior Mountain View
Katie Rainsberger Senior Air Academy
Lexi Reed Junior D'Evelyn
Chantae Steele Freshman Classical Academy
Kayla Young Junior Denver North

Class 3A

Runner of the year: Quinn McConnell, Peak to Peak
Coach of the year: Ken Wilcox, Salida

First team
Name Year School
Madelynn Gerritsen Freshman Platte Canyon
Quinn McConnell Freshman Peak to Peak
Hannah McReavy Sophomore St Mary's
Anna Ponzio Sophomore Colorado Academy
Anna Shults Freshman Peak to Peak
Lily Tomasula-Martin Junior Estes Park
Cassie Unruh Junior SkyView Academy

Class 2A

Runner of the year: Rachel Rairdon, Heritage Christian Academy
Coach of the year: Keith Hampton, Telluride

First team
Name Year School
Soleil Gaylord Sophomore Telluride
Kyra Hanson Junior Resurrection Christian
Rebekah Rairdon Senior Heritage Christian Academy
Rachel Rairdon Senior Heritage Christian Academy
Sierra Tucker Senior Lyons
Chloe Veilleux Freshman Soroco