All-state boys tennis teams for 2015 season

Kap Smith Boulder boys tennis

Kap Smith is the 5A boys tennis player of the year. (Ryan Casey/

The 2015 all-state boys tennis teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state tournament.

The athletes who won championships at their classification were named players of the year.

Scroll down to see the teams, or use the menu below to navigate to the class of your choosing.

Class 5A

Player of the year: Kap Smith, Boulder

Coach of the year: Art Quinn, Cherry Creek

First team
Name Year School
Luca Abbott Junior Regis Jesuit
Steven Bummer Senior Regis Jesuit
Will Burton Senior Denver East
Spencer Buted Senior Cherry Creek
David Glazer Junior Denver East
Jackson Hawk Senior Boulder
Ryan James Junior Cherry Creek
Mitch Johnson Sophomore Cherry Creek
Ben Murray Sophomore Cherry Creek
Erich Nuss Junior Regis Jesuit
Patrick Seby Sophomore Regis Jesuit
Kap Smith Sophomore Boulder

Class 4A

Player of the year: Casey Ross, Kent Denver

Coach of the year: Randy Ross, Kent Denver

First team
Name Year School
Kevin Adams Senior Kent Denver
John Barron Senior Colorado Academy
Noah Forman Senior Colorado Academy
Willie Gold Senior Kent Denver
Nick Lorenz Freshman Discovery Canyon
Steven Mitchell Senior Colorado Academy
Jack Moldenhauer Sophomore Kent Denver
Blake Parsons Senior Kent Denver
Drew Parsons Senior Kent Denver
Casey Ross Junior Kent Denver
Brendan Schwartz Sophomore Colorado Academy
Garrett Sutter Junior Colorado Academy