All-state boys lacrosse teams for 2015 season

Aspen's Tyler Tick, left, is the 4A player of the year. Castle View's Max Tuttle, right, is the 5A player of the year. (Photos by Matt Mathewes/

Aspen's Tyler Tick, left, is the 4A player of the year. Castle View's Max Tuttle, right, is the 5A player of the year. (Photos by Matt Mathewes/

The 2015 all-state boys lacrosse teams honor the best players in the sport as judged by the leagues and coaches. They are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created following a lengthy process which included nominations from leagues, and then a vote of coaches.

Players and coaches of the year were also selected by a vote of the coaches.

Go to: 5A | 4A

Class 5A

Player of the year: Max Tuttle, Castle View

Coach of the year: Bryan Perry, Cherry Creek

First Team
Name School Pos. Year
Ben Bechter Regis Jesuit A Senior
Colton Jackson Rock Canyon M Senior
Dylan Johnson Cherry Creek D Senior
Michael Morean Cherry Creek M Senior
Kyle Pless Mountain Vista LSM Senior
Brett Quartuccio Regis Jesuit G Senior
Joe Rassenfoss Kent Denver M Senior
Matt Soran Regis Jesuit A Senior
Maxwell Tennant Cherry Creek A Senior
Max Tuttle Castle View M Senior
Second Team
Name School Pos. Year
Christian Barker Mountain Vista A Senior
Cody Bartusiak Wheat Ridge LSM/D Senior
Caleb Espinoza Palmer G Junior
Connor Fox Boulder A Junior
Bryan Hancock Mountain Vista M Senior
Keaton Komatz Heritage M Junior
Chase Konkel Regis Jesuit M Senior
Chad Kreuzer Monarch M Junior
Jake Miller Columbine G Junior
Joey Soran Regis Jesuit LSM Sophomore
Brian Wilson Arapahoe A Senior
Third Team
Name School Pos. Year
Benton Adams Cherry Creek G Senior
Zander Ellis Kent Denver A Senior
Latrell Harris Mountain Vista D Junior
Landon Kramer Columbine M Senior
Lucas Leyba Columbine LSM Senior
Alex Lippitt Kent Denver D Senior
Colin Munro Mountain Vista A Sophomore
Bay Sherbert Highlands Ranch M/A Senior
Joe Timm Littleton M Senior
Isaac Towner Eaglecrest A/M Junior

Class 4A

Player of the year: Tyler Tick, Aspen

Coach of the year: Michael Goerne, Aspen

First Team
Name School Pos. Year
Chase Brown Dawson School A Senior
Austin Bullock Ponderosa D Senior
Ryan Fitzgerald Aspen A Senior
Jack Griffin Ponderosa M Senior
John Heaphey Aspen M Senior
Arthur Kelso Aspen G/D Senior
Steve Murray Thompson Valley D Senior
Mitch Paige Cheyenne Mountain A Senior
Don Provost Valor Christian A Senior
Mitch Reddish Cheyenne Mountain LSM Senior
Max Schram Battle Mountain G Senior
Tyler Tick Aspen A Senior
Second Team
Name School Pos. Year
Alex Aleu Dawson School M Senior
Clayton Davis Battle Mountain A Senior
Jackson Drapper Steamboat Springs A/M Junior
Shawn Johnson Valor Christian G Senior
Connor Peirce Aspen LSM/D Senior
Gavyn Pure Dawson School A Freshman
Jesse Rosenblatt Dawson School A Junior
Ryan Russell Valor Christian A/M Senior
Zachary Storm Aspen D Junior
Kyle Sudol Dawson School M Sophomore
Jake Thornally Air Academy A Junior
Luke Verratti Vail Mountain A Sophomore