All-state wrestling teams for 2014-15 season

The 2014-15 all-state wrestling teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state meet. Coaches of the year were selected by team performance at the state meet, as well.

Wrestlers of the year were determined by a formula which took the following information into account: season record; season winning percentage; type of wins at state (pin, tech fall, major decision); and strength of a weight classification's bracket (based upon returning placers).

Scroll down to see the teams, or use the menu below to navigate to the class of your choosing.

Go to: 5A | 4A | 3A | 2A

Class 5A

Wrestler of the year: Jacob Trujillo, Grand Junction

Coach of the year: Ron Granieri, Arvada West

First Team
Name School Year Weight
Dane Drimmer Chaparral Senior 285
Matt Finesilver Cherry Creek Junior 132
Jacob Greenwood Poudre Freshman 126
Tomas Gutierrez Pomona Junior 113
Dayton Marvel Pomona Freshman 106
Danny Murphy Rocky Mountain Senior 145
Isaac Rider Grand Junction Senior 138
Devin Rothrock Arvada West Senior 220
Konnor Schmidt Rocky Mountain Senior 182
Jacob Seely Fruita Monument Senior 195
Payton Tawater Arvada West Senior 152
Travis Torres Pomona Senior 120
Deyaun Trueblood Pomona Junior 170
Jacob Trujillo Grand Junction Senior 160

Class 4A

Wrestler of the year: Hunter Willits, Pueblo County

Coach of the year: Dave Juergensen, Thompson Valley

First Team
Name School Year Weight
David Eusea Thompson Valley Senior 195
Morgan Fogg Thompson Valley Junior 113
Ben Hewson Thompson Valley Senior 152
Vlad Kazakov Thompson Valley Junior 120
Joe Keller Windsor Senior 182
Toby McBride Fort Morgan Junior 220
Josiah Nava Pueblo County Freshman 106
Jacob Robles Pueblo East Junior 285
Chris Sandoval Pueblo County Sophomore 126
Parker Simington Thompson Valley Junior 160
Bronson Spies Conifer Senior 145
Sam Turner Discovery Canyon Junior 132
Hunter Willits Pueblo County Sophomore 138
Austin Zuniga Pueblo South Senior 170

Class 3A

Wrestler of the year: Jimmy Fate, Berthoud

Coach of the year: Mike Caciari, Valley

First Team
Name School Year Weight
Sage Budd Mead Senior 132
Joe Carwin Brush Senior 285
Conrad Cole Brush Senior 126
Joel Contreras Sterling Senior 152
Isaiah DeLaCerda Alamosa Sophomore 106
Chad Ellis Berthoud Junior 170
Jimmy Fate Berthoud Junior 145
Marcus Garcia Dolores Huerta Junior 195
Andrew Jaramillo Platte Valley Senior 120
Seager Oliver Montezuma-Cortez Senior 182
Jacob Ornelas Fort Lupton Senior 220
Dalton Robertson Weld Central Junior 160
Jody Sandoval II Fort Lupton Sophomore 113
Ryan Waite Platte Valley Senior 138

Class 2A

Wrestler of the year: Bo Pipher, Paonia

Coach of the year: Mike Jurney, Rocky Ford

First Team
Name School Year Weight
Jonathan Andreatta John Mall Sophomore 113
Jareb Aziz Centauri Senior 195
Austin Coy Swink Senior 132
Nate Finnell Rocky Ford Senior 220
Talon Harris Norwood/Nucla Senior 120
Jayden Hilferty Limon Junior 285
Bryce McCracken Crowley County Senior 152
Zach Milner Paonia Senior 160
Ryan Nordyke Holly Senior 145
Bo Pipher Paonia Junior 138
Jesse Reed Paonia Senior 126
Jacob Rodriguez Rocky Ford Sophomore 106
TJ Shelton Meeker Junior 170
Keegan Wentz Buena Vista Junior 182