All-state girls cross country teams for 2014 season

The 2014 all-state girls cross country teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state meet.

The athletes who won championships at their classification were named runner of the year.

Scroll down to see the teams, or use the menu below to navigate to the class of your choosing.

Go to: 5A | 4A | 3A | 2A

Class 5A

Runner of the year: Lauren Gregory, Fort Collins
Coach of the year: Mike Callor, Fort Collins

First team
Name School Year
Lauren Gregory Fort Collins Sophomore
Maya Browning Fairview Sophomore
Claudia Burgess Boulder Freshman
Holly Bent Monarch Sophomore
Ashley Bock Fossil Ridge Senior
Devon Peterson Cherry Creek Sophomore
Emma Gee Legacy Senior

Class 4A

Runner of the year: Katie Rainsberger, Air Academy
Coach of the year: Kevin Clark, Mountain View

First team
Name School Year
Katie Rainsberger Air Academy Junior
Kayla Young Denver North Sophomore
Lexi Reed D'Evelyn Junior
Lauren Offerman Mountain View Sophomore
Lauren Ogg Valor Christian Senior
Riley Cooney Mountain View Senior
Maggie Moline Centaurus Junior

Class 3A

Runner of the year: Lily Tomasula-Martin, Estes Park
Coach of the year: Larry Zaragoza, Alamosa

First team
Name School Year
Lily Tomasula-Martin Estes Park Sophomore
Hailey Swirbul Basalt Junior
Julia Jaschke Kent Denver Junior
Anna Ponzio Colorado Academy Freshman
Dallas Frisbie Peak to Peak Senior
Tara Sowards Alamosa Freshman
Sydney Fesenmeyer Salida Junior

Class 2A

Runner of the year: Tabor Scholl, West Grand
Coach of the year: Mark Roberts, Lyons

First team
Name School Year
Tabor Scholl West Grand Senior
CeAnn Udovich Lyons Sophomore
Rebekah Rairdon Heritage Christian Academy Junior
Ginger Hutton Shining Mountain Waldorf Senior
Sierra Tucker Lyons Junior
Rachel Rairdon Heritage Christian Academy Junior