All-state boys cross country teams for 2013 season

The 2013 all-state boys cross country teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These teams were created based upon results at the state meet.

The athletes who won championships at their classification were named runner of the year.

Scroll down to see the teams, or use the menu below to navigate to the class of your choosing.

Go to: 5A | 4A | 3A | 2A

Class 5A

Runner of the year: Cerake Geberkidane, Denver East

First team
Name School Year
Cerake Geberkidane Denver East Senior
Zachary Alhamra Pine Creek Junior
Connor Weaver Mountain Vista Senior
Joshua Joseph Thornton Junior
Sean Paiz Thornton Senior
Blake Yount Smoky Hill Junior
Ben Dingman Rampart Sophomore

Class 4A

Runner of the year: Liam Meirow, Summit

First team
Name School Year
Liam Meirow Summit Senior
Ethan Gonzales Broomfield Senior
Michael Duran Pueblo Centennial Sophomore
Conner Wilburn Classical Academy Senior
William Mayhew Cheyenne Mountain Junior
Eric Hamer Palmer Ridge Junior
Ricardo Ocampo Broomfield Senior

Class 3A

Runner of the year: Jacob Benson, Platte Canyon

First team
Name School Year
Jacob Benson Platte Canyon Senior
Taylor Stack Salida Sophomore
Josh Davis Lamar Senior
Zach Walsh Basalt Junior
Chris Baker Frontier Academy Senior
Luke Yeager Faith Christian Senior
Isaiah Delacerda Alamosa Freshman

Class 2A

Runner of the year: Paul Roberts, Lyons

First team
Name School Year
Paul Roberts Lyons Sophomore
Marcel Such Lyons Senior
Joel Such Lyons Sophomore
Ben Butler SkyView Academy Sophomore
Forrest Smith Crested Butte Senior
Jack Plantz Telluride Sophomore