All-state softball teams for 2013 season

(Pam Wagner)

Haley Smith is the 5A softball player of the year. (Pam Wagner)

The 2013 all-state softball teams are presented by, and MaxPreps.

These team were created following a lengthy process which included nominations from leagues and coaches, and then a vote of coaches. Find more information here.

The players who received the most votes in their classification were selected as the player of the year in their class.

Scroll down to see the teams, or use the menu below to navigate to the class of your choosing.

Go to: 5A | 4A | 3A

Class 5A

Player of the year: Haley Smith, Legacy

First Team
Name School Year Pos.
Breanna Corell Douglas County Senior P
Haley Donaldson Fossil Ridge Senior SS
Rachelle Foos Dakota Ridge Senior P
Sierra Galbreath Ralston Valley Senior SS
Carleigh Garcia Brighton Senior OF
Janelle Gardner Legend Senior P
Tes Hass Loveland Junior OF
Rachel Johnson Mountain Vista Senior 1B
Tayler Mashburn Eaglecrest Sophomore UT
RiAnna May Standley Lake Senior CF
Lauren Paige Rock Canyon Senior P/1B
Carly Perry Columbine Junior SS
Melissa Rahrich Brighton Senior P/3B
Brianna Sanville Arvada West Senior 3B
Haley Smith Legacy Junior P
Emily Supercynski Grandview Junior SS
Second Team
Name School Year Pos.
Autumn Anderson Fort Collins Sophomore P
Lauren Buckley Eaglecrest Junior OF
Steph Cardona Legend Senior OF
Emma Cheshire Doherty Senior C
Aspen Eubanks Legacy Senior UT
Alyssa Geist Legacy Junior OF
Melissa Heronema Standley Lake Senior SS/3B
Anuhea Iida Douglas County Senior C
Jenna Jordan Fossil Ridge Senior C
Robyn Leighton Legend Senior C
Kenya Lindstrom Denver East Junior P
Kayla Michel Brighton Junior C/1B
Rhiannon Parry Standley Lake Senior P
Taylar Saul Highlands Ranch Senior UT
Sloane Stewartson Rock Canyon Freshman C
Dani Valerio Dakota Ridge Junior CF
Allie Vigil Arvada West Senior 1B
Jasmime Wessel Horizon Junior C/SS

Class 4A

Player of the year: Jessica Salbato, Wheat Ridge

First Team
Name School Year Pos.
Analece Apodaca Wheat Ridge Junior UT
Carrie Clarke Erie Senior P
Alex Dufour Frederick Junior SS
Gabriela Garcia Mullen Junior C
Allison Heitsman D'Evelyn Senior 3B/1B
Kelsey Laughlin Pueblo East Senior SS
Tiffany Maul Erie Junior C
Katie Orona Pueblo East Senior P
Ally Power Ponderosa Junior P
Jessica Salbato Wheat Ridge Senior P
Rio Sanchez Erie Freshman P/3B
Kelee Suggs Woodland Park Senior SS
McKenzie Surface Discovery Canyon Junior P/1B
Sonoma Toot Erie Senior 2B/SS
Ann Marie Torres Wheat Ridge Sophomore SS
Second Team
Name School Year Pos.
Corey Aragon Pueblo Central Senior P/ UT
Kendall Baker Berthoud Junior IF
Kailee Clark Discovery Canyon Senior SS
Yesina Garza Pueblo East Senior 3B/OF
Allyson Grywusiewicz Thomas Jefferson Senior P/1B
Sissy Hall Pueblo South Junior CF
Madie Kilcrease Roosevelt Senior SS/OF
Jaelyn Minich Pueblo East Senior 1B/3B
Christina Nelson Wheat Ridge Junior 2B
Cameryn Porter D'Evelyn Senior SS
Emma Speer Rifle Senior SS
Cheyenne Talmadge Pueblo East Junior 2B
Mallorie Trichell Woodland Park Senior 1B
Kenzie Villareal Berthoud Senior UT
Stevie Wadsworth Roosevelt Senior P

Class 3A

Player of the year: Danni Klein, Strasburg

First Team
Name School Year Pos.
Bridgette Hutton Valley Junior P/SS
Danni Klein Strasburg Senior P/2B/SS
Logan Losh Strasburg Senior P/1B
Trinity Harrington Valley Senior P
Alexandra Jaros Holy Family Junior CF
Dallas Magnusson Sterling Junior P
Grace Peterson Holy Family Senior 2B
Chelsea Vallejos Lamar Senior OF
Jenna Knudson Sterling Sophomore INF
Brittany Driscoll Basalt Senior P/OF/3B
Jayla Jarnigan Eaton Senior OF
Whittney Oquist La Junta Senior P/UT
Megan Martinez Rocky Ford Senior SS/1B
Tess Cartin Holy Family Senior C
Vic Wilson Strasburg Senior C/UT