All-state field hockey team for 2013 season

Sterre Van Ede.

Sterre Van Ede.

The 2013 all-state field hockey team is presented by, and MaxPreps.

This team was created following a lengthy process which included nominations from leagues and coaches, and then a vote of coaches. A breakdown of the entire process, including specific criteria, is linked here.

Colorado Academy's Sterre Van Ede received the most votes from coaches during that process, and, as a result, has been selected as the player of the year.

Scroll down to see the entire team.

All-state field hockey

Player of the year: Sterre Van Ede, Colorado Academy

First team
Name School Year Pos.
Jessica Berg Palmer Ridge Senior F
Hannah Coburn Mountain Vista Senior D/M
Daelynn DeMello Palmer Ridge Senior F
Chloe Dikeou Kent Denver Senior M
Tilly Hallett St. Mary's Academy Senior F
Clare Kavanagh Cherry Creek Senior M/F
Akiko Mitchell Mountain Vista Junior M/F
Julia Murphy Colorado Academy Junior F
Kennedy Schumacher Kent Denver Senior M/D
Claire Stemper Regis Jesuit Sophomore GK
Fiona Sullivan Denver East Junior M
Sterre Van Ede Colorado Academy Junior M
Mandy Weeks Colorado Academy Senior D
Railey Zantop-Zimlinghaus Colorado Academy Senior GK